Flowers in the Attic – OMBC

flowersintheatticFlowers in the Attic was a bit of a disappointment, having been recommend I expected more. The book has a pace that gently plods along, but does so with a decent atmosphere. But unlikable, at least in my opinion, characters bring down what feels like should be a very interesting read. Maybe it’s the times I grew up in or my exposure¬†to the internet that’s numbed me to the horrors of this novel, or it could be similar things have actually happened in the past, like the sad case of Mademoiselle Blanche Monnier.

I wish I had more to say about this novel, sadly I don’t. Hopefully Ill have more to say next month with Joyland by Stephen King.

Leave a Reply

