OMBC – Carrie

carrieTime once again to talk about a book. This time I read, well re-read, Carrie by Stephen King. Possibly his greatest known work and by requirement one of my favorites. Carrie is one of a half dozen Stephen King novels read to me as a child, so a lot of nostalgia tied to this work. But objectively, meh? I mean it’s alright and worthy of praise. Just maybe not so much and this from a fan of his work. A big issue I have with this novel is that it’s been talked about so much, that I feel there is nothing really new to say. Which isn’t suprising that this novel is just over forty-years old.

That’s all for Carrie. Next month I’ll be talking about P.A. Douglas’s Killer Koala Bears From Another Dimension. See you then.

Leave a Reply

